What are Trip Groups?
Trip Groups can be accepted and declined like individual OnDemand trips, but give you the ability to set up to drive ahead of time with groups of trips.
Trip Groups Overview
Trip Group Offers
Trip Groups will be offered to you ahead of time and list the time and approximate location of the trips in that group. You can click the offer to see the details right away, or access them later in under Trip Groups in your left menu.
Offers will show trip details like when your pickups will be and where, as well as an estimate of the money you will make to drive those trips.
By accepting a Trip Group, you are accepting all the trips in that group. If you cannot drive that entire route, you can decline it.
If something changes and you can no longer take a trip group you've accepted, you will still be able to decline by giving Driver Support a call. Please do this promptly so we can find other transportation for the members in that group of trips.
Taking Trip Groups
On the day you start your Trip Group, you'll see a list of all the trips you need to take and any needed trip details. You will still be required to call the member before proceeding to the pickup and to check off any required trip instructions.
You will need to complete all the trips in your group before submitting it. You cannot receive individual OnDemand trip offers while you're completing a Trip Group.
On the submit screen you'll be able to mark Go Offline if you're done driving for the day, or you can remain online if you want to get more individual trip offers.
Payment and Fare Reviews
After submitting your Trip Group you will receive a payment summary email for your completed trips, the same as you would for individual trips. You will also be able to visit these trips in Trip History and submit a Fare Review if something doesn't look right.
Trip Group FAQs
Q: Where can I find Trip Groups?
A: Trip Groups is visible in the left side menu if it’s currently set up in your market. You can go here to review trip group offers that have been sent to you and either decline or accept them. We’re rolling this feature out slowly so it hasn’t hit all users yet.
Q: Are Trip Groups available for iOS?
A: Not yet. We’re rolling out this feature out to our Android users first. iOS users are coming very soon.
Q: Can I decline or adjust trips within a trip group?
A: No, trips within a group cannot be declined individually. By accepting a trip group, you are agreeing to fulfill all the included trips listed within that group.
Q: What if I accept a trip group, but can no longer take it?
A: If your schedule changes and you can no longer drive for a trip group you’ve accepted, please go into the app and decline it. You will be connected to our support team so they can assign that trip group to another driver to be fulfilled. If you need to decline a trip after accepting, please do so as promptly as possible so we can find another for our members.
Q: How long do I have to accept a trip group when it’s sent to me?
A: Most trip group offers will expire then be sent to another driver. The time an offer will expire and no longer be available for you to accept will be shown on the offer details.
Q: Can I opt out of Trip Groups if I don’t want to take them?
A: If your market offers Trip Groups you’ll have them available in your side menu to view. If you don’t want to take Trip Groups, you are free to ignore this menu item and instead only get single OnDemand offers. This won’t be considered a skipped trip.